The Journal Gazette
Saturday, February 20, 2016 10:00 pm

Business people

Compiled by The Journal Gazette

Davon Bultemeier, a wealth advier with Thrivent Financial in Hoagland, has qualified for the Pinnacle Council.


Agents with Re/Max Results receiving its Hall of Fame Award are Tammy Anderson, Jami Barker, Mary Douglass, Kenneth Vaughn Jr., David McDaniel, David Peare and Craig Ralston.


Megan Smart and Crystal Roes joined Century 21 Bradley. The Adams/Watkins Team and Greg Spahiev were the top producers for January.


Dr. Joseph Mlakar was recognized as a 2015 10 Best Plastic Surgeon for client satisfaction from the American Institute of Plastic Surgeons.


Rick Harrison with SYM Financial Advisors was promoted to vice president and Jonathan Slocum was promoted to financial adviser.


Greg Thomas with Ruoff Home Mortgage was the top loan originator for the Fort Wayne north office and Larry Dickey for the southwest office for January.


Katy Berger accepted the position of Kosciusko REMC energy adviser.


Devin Maloy with Sage Software was the recipient of the Pinnacle Award for 2015 as the top producing principal in the US for Sage Payroll Services.


Larry Gerig, owner of Erie Haven, won the Hall of Fame award from the Indiana Redimix Association.


Paul Saalfield with Century 21 Bradley Realty was inducted into its top four individual producer group for January.


Chuck Goddard with DWD Technology Group received the Windows Server 2012 Microsoft and Administering Office 365 for Small Business certifications.


Officers for the Ronald McDonald House Charities of Northeast Indiana are Kathy Rogers, KB Search Team, president; Grant Daily, Lake City Bank, vice president; Richard Franco, B2B CFO, treasurer; and Sally Gutwein, community volunteer, secretary. Trustees are Patti Brahe, Parkview Health; Jill Brown, Asher Agency; Judy Dusman, community volunteer; Sue Ehinger, Parkview Health; Judy Littlefield, McDonald’s; Jennie McGinnis, Swiss Re; Andrew Palmison, Rothberg Logan and Warsco LLP; Dr. Melissa Rice, Parkview Physicians Group; Larry Rowland, Parkview Foundation; Heather Schoegler, Augustus Advisors; and Mark VanderHagen, Wealth Advisors Group.


The board of directors of OrthoWorx elected Paul Voorhorst, worldwide clinical research, and Ray Gonzalez, plant manager, as new board members representing DePuy Synthes.


Rena Bradley was named the community development coordinator at Bridge of Grace Compassionate Ministries Center.


John Sampson with Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership and Tim Dirig with Dirig Consulting were appointed by Physicians Health Plan of Northern Indiana as members of its board of directors.


Dawn M. Lund and Ty A. Sorg of Northern Insurance recently completed the commercial casualty I class, working toward their certified insurance service representative designation.

 Beverly Goff, Northern Insurance/Goff Agency, received the Upstate Alliance of Realtors Community Service Award.


Noble County Economic Development Corp. announced residents who recently completed an inaugural four-week, 42-hour Manufacturing Entry Training Academy program. They are Stephen Clay, Michael Fraley, Michael Reich and Matthew Schaefer of Allen County; Brandon Buuck, DeKalb County; Joleen Andorfer, Kevin Hearn, Nancy Taylor and David Wolf, Noble County; and Michael VanHalst, Whitley County. People interested in participating in the free program should contact the WorkOne Northeast career center in Kendallville at 599-1000 or


Coldwell Banker Roth Wehrly Graber recognized agents at its recent awards banquet. They are Abby Dick, Dave Gall, Duane Miller, Megan Wilcox, Tony Didier and Will Rogers, five years of service; Deb Oyer, Josette Jordan and Matt Rice, 10 years; Bob Burnsworth, Carlye Baenen, Gerry Lydy, Karen Byers and Marcia Goff, 15 years; Alan McMahan, Charla Sheray, Fred Augspurger, Mark Dippold, Mike Stevens, Randy Harvey, Rick Hilker, John Lahmeyer, Ross Clark, Terrie Esterline and Wayne Kreiger, 20 years; and Bob Griebel, John Nussbaum and Joyce Swartz, 25 years. John Lemler, Holly Lemler, Eric Thrasher, Martin Brandenberger, Duane Miller, Joyce Swartz and Greg Brown were recognized with over 10 million in sales volume; and Kara Tople, new Realtor award for excellence.


Named as 2016 Indiana Super Lawyers from Hunt Suedhoff Kalamaros LLP are Branch R. Lew, James J. Shea Sr., Scott L. Bunnell, Linda A. Polley and Andrew S. Williams, with Eric M. Wilkins and Michelle K. Floyd named as 2016 Rising Stars; from Roby and Manges, Daniel A. Roby and Thomas A. Manges; from Beckman Lawson LLP, John Brandt and Matt Elliott, with Adam Hand and Ashley Hand as Rising Stars; from Faegre Baker Daniels, John R. Burns III, David P. Irmscher, Steven L. Jackson and Shannon K. Reed, with Peter A. Meyer and Kevin J. Mitchell as Rising Stars; from Quarles & Brady’s Indianapolis office, Fort Wayne native Joshua B. Fleming; from Rothberg Logan & Warsco, Edward L. Murphy Jr.; from Adelsperger & Kleven LLP, Douglas R. Adelsperger; and from Hayes & Hayes, Neil Hayes.



Sgt. Kevin W. Smith of the Indiana State Police was promoted to first sergeant within the field investigation section to serve as the district investigative commander for the Fort Wayne post.

Subscribe to our newsletters

* indicates required